The Beltane Spring Fayre Group

In Association With the Leicester Pagan Alliance

         
:: Links::
This is the links page for the 2006 event. All links are out of date, and have been de-activated.
  • FUNDERS
    • Single Community Programme  http://www.neighbourhood.gov.uk/page.asp?id=517
    • Voluntary Action Leicester http://www.voluntaryactionleicester.org.uk/
    • Leicestershire Investment Fund for the Environment (LIFE) / Environ http://www.environ.org.uk/life/
  • PAGAN SITES
    • Leicester Pagan Alliance http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Leicester_Pagan_Alliance/
    • Albion Conclave courses and contacts http://www.druidnetwork.org/learning/courses/distance.html
    • Charnwood Grove http://myweb.tiscali.co.uk/rainbird/charnwood
    • Druid Network http://druidnetwork.org/index.html
    • Pagan events and information http://www.ukpaganlinks.co.uk/ 
    • Pagan Federation http://www.paganfed.org/
    • East Midlands Pagan Federation http://myweb.tiscali.co.uk/rainbird/paganfed/pagan.htm    http://www.paganfed.org/distr-f.php
    • South Midlands Pagan Federation http://hometown.aol.co.uk/pfsouthmid/
    • West Midlands Pagan Federation http://www.paganfed.org/distr-e.php
    • Dragonswood http://www.dragonswood.org.uk/
    • Pagan Midlands http://www.midgard.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/
    • White Goddess http://www.thewhitegoddess.co.uk/
    • Nottingham Goddess Camp http://www.freewebs.com/goddesscamp/
    • West Midlands Pagan Info http://www.alldruid.co.uk/brum/index.html
    • White Dragon http://www.whitedragon.org.uk/wotson.htm
    • Pagan Network http://www.pagan-network.org/
    • Pagan Midlands forum  http://paganmidlands.proboards21.com/index.cgi?board=gather
    • Pagan Association http://www.paganassociation.co.uk/
    • Stone circles, pagan calendar  http://www.new-age.co.uk/
    • Albion Hearth  http://myweb.tiscali.co.uk/albionhearth/
  • INTERFAITH
    • Leicester Council of Faiths http://www.leicestercounciloffaiths.org.uk/
  • PARTICIPANTS
    • Nigel Pennick http://www.hoap.co.uk/pennick.htm
    • Wolde Selassie http://www.bbc.co.uk/leicester/music/world_on_your_street/2003/01/one_world.shtml
    • Mark Graham http://myweb.tiscali.co.uk/rainbird/charnwood
    • Bob Trubshaw http://www.hoap.co.uk/    http://www.indigogroup.co.uk/
    • Anna Franklin http://www.annafranklin.co.uk/    http://www.merciangathering.co.uk/ 
    • Tchenka Jane Sunderland http://www.beltanefayre.org/main/Tchenka_Jane_Sunderland06.html
    • Carol Leeming  http://www.applesandsnakes.org/    http://www.beltanefayre.org/main/CLeeming06.html  http://www.artstrainingcentral.co.uk/database.asp?cat=7
    • John Tyler http://www.frogpond.co.uk
    • Gary Breinholt http://www.mythagic.btinternet.co.uk/index.htm
    • Silvesta the Jester http://www.sylvestathejester.com/      http://www.aurorascarnival.co.uk/sylvesta.htm
    • @ the Source  http://www.atthesource.co.uk/
    • Spiritualist National Union  http://www.snu.org.uk/index3.htm  
    • The Vikings of Middle England http://www.vikingsofmiddleengland.co.uk/
    • Kail Runesmith http://www.runesmith.co.uk/
    • House of Freyja email: houseoffreyja@fsmail.net
    • Eastern Spirit email: easternspirit@fsmail.net
    • Tribal Moon http://www.tribalmoon.co.uk
    • The Gem Tree http://www.thegemtree.com
    • Pyewacket  http://www.pyewackett.co.uk/
    • Libra Aries Books  http://www.pixie-inc.demon.co.uk/libra/
    • Brahma Kumaris World Spiritual University http://www.brahmakumaris.org.uk/leicester
    • Prem Rawat  http://www.tprf.org
    • LASS - Leicester AIDS Support Services http://www.lass.org.uk   
    • Lord Mayor's appeal (Surinder's stall)  http://www.leicester.gov.uk/about-leicester/lordmayorcivic/the-lord-mayor/lmappeal
    • Leicestershire Badger Group http://www.pamela.mynott.btinternet.co.uk/     http://www.badgers.org.uk/ http://www.badgerland.co.uk/badgergroups/midlands/leicestershirebadgergroup.html
    • Leicestershire Wildlife Hospital http://www.leicesterwildlifehospital.org/
    • Leicestershire & Rutland Wildlife Trust http://www.lrwt.org.uk
    • Parks Services http://www.leicester.gov.uk/departments/page.asp?pgid=203
    • Castle Park http://www.leicester.gov.uk/departments/page.asp?pgid=8262
    • The Red Cross http://www.redcross.org.uk/index.asp?id=39992
    • Complete Wasters http://www.completewasters.co.uk/
    • BookBus http://www.leicester.gov.uk/services/details.asp?style=atoz&ServiceID=184
    • Just Peace Leicester  http://beehive.thisisleicestershire.co.uk/default.asp?WCI=SiteHome&ID=11983
    • Friends of the Earth http://www.foe.co.uk/   http://www.foe.co.uk/localgroups?action=display&groupid=11435 http://www.geocities.com/RainForest/2274/introduction.htm
    • Leicester Social Forum http://www.leicestersocialforum.uklinux.net/
      • No Sweat low wages campaign http://www.nosweat.org.uk/
      • Leicester and District Trades Council http://www.tuc.org.uk/
      • National Union of Teachers (NUT) http://www.teachers.org.uk/    http://www.leicesternut.org.uk/ http://www.leicsnut.org/home.htm
      • Oxfam http://www.oxfam.org/en/
      • Amnesty International http://www.amnesty.org.uk/     http://homepage.ntlworld.com/pk.adams/
      • Green Party http://www.leicestergreenparty.org.uk/    http://www.greenparty.org.uk/news
      • Palestine Solidarity Campaign http://www.palestinecampaign.org/
      • Socialist Party http://www.our-party.org.uk/spcms/    http://users.resist.ca/~leicsp/ http://www.socialistparty.org.uk/
      • Workers' Power/Revolution http://www.workerspower.com/    http://www.worldrevolution.org.uk/ http://www.worldrevolution.org.uk/index.php?local_revolution
      • CommunityCheck http://www.studentforce.org.uk/CommunityCheck/communitymain_frame.htm
      • Just Fairtrade http://www.justfairtrade.com/
      • Campaign for Nuclear Disarmament  http://www.cnduk.org/pages/ctc/lgp.html
    • Bicycle generator http://www.pedalpa.org.uk/
    • May Fayre music site  http://www.geocities.com/jayw0e/Beltane.htm   DEAD LINK
    • Local music by Farside http://members.lycos.co.uk/farsideleics/
    • Local bands  http://www.pineapster.co.uk/
    • Roger Pugh  http://www.sylvestathejester.com/rogerpugh/      http://www.aurorascarnival.co.uk/roger.htm
    • Brett Richardson http://www.pineapster.co.uk/brett_richardson.html    http://www.istianity.co.uk   http://www.myspace.com/ist
    • Red Star Radio http://www.soundclick.com/bands/pageartist.cfm?bandID=113616      http://redstarradio.tk/ http://forums.pineapster.co.uk/viewtopic.php?p=1526     http://www.myspace.com/redstarradiouk
    • Mr Plow http://www.pineapster.co.uk/mr_plow.html
    • Kevin Hewick http://mysite.wanadoo-members.co.uk/kevinhewick/  http://www.pineapster.co.uk/kevin_hewick.html     http://www.myspace.com/kevinhewickuk
    • Tea Monkeys  http://www.pineapster.co.uk/the_tea_monkeys.html
    • Alice Rock http://www.alice-rock.co.uk/music.asp
    • Trip Like Fritz  http://www.pineapster.co.uk/trip_like_fritz.html
    • Paul Carden  http://www.paulcarden.co.uk/
  • BBC report on handfasting 
    • http://www.bbc.co.uk/leicester/content/articles/2006/04/28/pagasn_wedding_feature.shtml
  • Beltane Spring Fayre Group report and photos
    • http://www.beltanefayre.org/main/report_frontpage06.html
  • Other reports and  photos
    • http://www.alice-rock.co.uk/news-diary.asp?id=19
    • http://www.alice-rock.co.uk/beltane.asp
    • http://3amleicester.blogspot.com/2006_05_01_3amleicester_archive.html
    • http://www.completewasters.co.uk/events/photos.html   DEAD LINK
    • http://www.deviantart.com/deviation/32567522/
    • http://s2.excoboard.com/exco/thread.php?forumid=2074&threadid=799555
    • http://www.indymedia.org.uk/en/regions/nottinghamshire/2006/04/339198.html
    • http://skibbley.livejournal.com/
    • http://www.pagan-network.org/forums/archive/index.php/t-14188.html   DEAD LINK
    • http://www.pagan-network.org/smf1_1/index.php?topic=14224.0
    • http://forums.pineapster.co.uk/viewtopic.php?t=11623&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=225
  • LOCAL LISTINGS
    • Leicester City Council http://www.leicester.gov.uk/leicesteractive/index.asp http://www.leicesterfestivals.co.uk/index.asp
    • Leicester County Council http://www.leics.gov.uk/index/whatson.htm
    • Asian Community http://www.desicommunity.net/eventspage.htm
    • Leicester Mercury http://www.thisisleicestershire.co.uk/
    • Charnwood Arts http://www.charnwoodarts.com/
    • Leicester on the Web http://www.leicesterontheweb.com/
    • Leicester Information Online http://www.britinfo.net/index_Leicester.htm
    • Leicestershire Link http://leicestershirelink.co.uk/modules/news/
    • Beehive bulletin boards http://www.nepforums.co.uk/beehive/
    • Knowhere Guide to the UK http://www.knowhere.co.uk/
    • Leicestershire official guide http://www.goleicestershire.com/    http://www.discoverleicester.com
  • SOFTWARE
    • OpenOffice.org http://www.openoffice.org/
    • NVU web page authoring http://www.nvu.com/ 
    • FileZilla FTP client  http://filezilla.sourceforge.net/
    • HTML batch editor http://www.lucersoft.com/freeware.php
    • Cute pdf  http://www.cutepdf.com/Products/CutePDF/writer.asp
    • Adobe Photoshop  http://www.adobe.com/products/photoshop/main.html
    • YoPoW web gallery creator  http://home.hccnet.nl/s.j.francke/yopow/yopow.htm
    • Firefox browser  http://www.mozilla.com/firefox/
    • Free download manager  http://www.freedownloadmanager.org/

Our thanks go to Colleen Thorneycroft and  De Montfort University for providing car parking facilities for the participants.



  Go Back
Voluntary Action Leicester logo

Neigbourhood Renewal logo

Leicester Investment Fund for the Environment logo
All Content © 2005 COPY RIGHT Created by All About Webb Internet Services